World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


West Side Story for Violin
Instrumental Play-Along Book/Online Audio Sheet Music Book
By Leonard Bernstein

Instrumental Play-Along Book/Online Audio. Composed by Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990). Violin Play-Along. Broadway. Softcover Audio Online. 16 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.450142).

Item Number: HL.450142

ISBN 9781423458302. 9.0x12.0x0.091 inches.

10 songs from Leonard Bernstein's classic musical arranged for solo instrumentalists: America • Cool • I Feel Pretty • I Have a Love • Jet Song • Maria • One Hand, One Heart • Something's Coming • Somewhere • Tonight. Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

  • Tonight 
  • I Have A Love 
  • Maria 
  • Somewhere 
  • America 
  • Jet Song 
  • Cool 
  • I Feel Pretty 
  • One Hand, One Heart 
  • Something's Coming 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 1

    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • March 10, 2023 MIDI accompaniment

    The arrangements are great, but the play along track is very cheesy and electronic sounding, which is disappointing. The trumpets sounded obnoxiously bright and the strings don’t even sound like strings. I’m sad because the play along tracks I’ve encountered before have all been nice. Super disappointing...


    Read More
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.