World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Too Marvelous for Words - Standards for Tenor Sax, Vol. 1

Music Minus One Tenor Sax

By Glenn Zottola

Be the first! Write a Review

Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
Music Minus One Tenor Sax. By Glenn Zottola. Sheet music with CD. Music Minus One. Pop, Standards. Softcover Audio Online. 92 pages. Music Minus One #MMO12221. Published by Music Minus One (HL.103049).

Item Number: HL.103049

ISBN 9781596158375. 9x12 inches. Glenn Zottola.

Glenn Zottola is best known as a brilliant, swinging trumpeter who occasionally doubles on alto sax. On this special project, he is heard as a talented tenor saxophonist who draws on the sounds and styles of Lester Young and Coleman Hawkins, finding his own voice somewhere in between. Glenn sounds quite at home playing with the vintage rhythm sections, yet gives the music his own special twist. We've transcribed Glenn's every note enabling the at-home player to study and emulate these improvised solos. The sheet music also contains the original melody line of these classic standards, plus chords and an alto sax part, so that both Bb and Eb saxes can play these great standards with equal enjoyment, with an all-star rhythm section. Includes: Body and Soul • Embraceable You • Oh, Lady Be Good • You Go to My Head • and more.

The price of this book includes a unique code that provides access to audio tracks online, for download or streaming. The tracks include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right – available exclusively from Hal Leonard.

  • Too Marvelous For Words  Composed by Mercer & R.A. Whiting
  • Body And Soul  Composed by J. Green;Lyrics by Eyton, Heyman & Sour
  • Embraceable You  Composed by George Gershwin;Lyrics by Ira Gershwin
  • Three Little Words  Composed by Kalmer & Ruby
  • Poor Butterfly  Composed by Fred M. Hubbell;Lyrics by Golden
  • Sometimes I'm Happy  Composed by Youmans;Lyrics by Gray & Caesar
  • You Go To My Head  Composed by Coots & Gillespie
  • When Your Lover Has Gone  Composed by Swan
  • Fine And Dandy  Composed by Swift & James
  • Oh, Lady Be Good! 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.