World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Horn Collection - Easy to Intermediate Level

G. Schirmer Instrumental Library 14 Pieces by 11 Composers

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Book/Online Audio French Horn; Piano
G. Schirmer Instrumental Library 14 Pieces by 11 Composers. Composed by Various. Brass Solo. Classical. Softcover Audio Online. 32 pages. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50486136).

Item Number: HL.50486136

ISBN 9781423406501. 9.0x12.0x0.144 inches. Easy to Intermediate Level.

These collections from G. Schirmer are designed for high school and college players, with particular attention paid to various state contest repertory lists. The literature is organized by difficulty, with historical information about each piece. Master composers are well-represented, as is standard literature. Includes access to beautiful companion recordings of all the pieces, as well as recorded piano accompaniments. Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

  • Air 
  • Llwyn On (The Ash Grove) 
  • Allerseelen, Op. 10 (All Souls' Day) 
  • Lovely Moon (Vaga Luna, Che Inargenti) 
  • Farewell Song To The Viennese WoO 121 
  • Fear Not, Beloved 
  • Nymphs And Shepherds 
  • Ch'Ella Mi Creda (Let Her Believe) 
  • Sarabande And Gavotte, Op. 5 
  • Of Strange Lands And People, Op. 15, No. 1 
  • The Picture Of The Rose (Das Bild Der Rose) 
  • A Favorite Place, Op. 99 
  • Love Song, Op. 34 (Minnelied) 
  • Marmotte, Op. 52, No. 7 

Buy Together




Buy both for $41.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19186168", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20074878", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.