World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Fritz Kreisler Collection - Volume 2

Volume 2

By Fritz Kreisler

Chamber violin and piano
Volume 2. Composed by Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962). Edited by Eric Wen. Perfect+Insert SWS. Back To School. Classical and 20th Century. Collection and set of performance parts. With introductory text, bowings and fingerings. 176+72 pages. Carl Fischer Music #ATF124. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.ATF124).

Item Number: CF.ATF124

ISBN 9780825821783. 9x12 inches. Text: Eric Wen / Transcribed by Fritz Kreisler. Eric Wen.

There is not a violinist alive in this century who does not have the sound of Kreisler's works in his ear, and indeed, in his heart. Isaac Stern said those powerful words when shown this collection. This outstanding edition includes original compositions and transcriptions by Kreisler, including his cadenzas, and well-known works loved by audiences and violinists alike. Volume One offers 22 originals and transcriptions, including cadenzas.

  • Allegretto - In the stle of Boccherini  Composed by Kreisler
  • Andantino - In the style of Martini  Composed by Kreisler
  • La chasse - in the style of of Cartier  Composed by Kreisler
  • Grave - In the style of W. F. Bach  Composed by Kreisler
  • Preghiera - In the style of Martini  Composed by Kreisler
  • Scherzo - In the style of Dittersdorf  Composed by Kreisler
  • Tempo di Minuetto - In the style of Pugnani  Composed by Kreisler
  • Andante Cantabile, op. 11  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Ballet Music No. 2, Rosamunde  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Caprice in A minor  Composed by Henri Wieniawski
  • Chanson sans paroles, Op. 2, No. 3  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Humoresque, Op. 10, No. 2  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Hungarian Dance No. 17  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Hymn to the Sun from Le coq d'or  Composed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Invocation  Composed by Owen
  • Larghetto  Composed by Carl Maria Von Weber
  • Lotus Land, Op. 47 No. 1  Composed by Cyril Scott
  • Midnight Bells from Der Opernball  Composed by Richard Heuberger
  • Nocturnal Tangier  Composed by Leopold Godowsky
  • Poupee valsante  Composed by Ede Poldini
  • Romance in A  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Serenade from Frasquita  Composed by Franz Lehar
  • Slavonic Dance No. 1 in G Minor  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Slavonic Dance No. 3 in G Major  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Song of India from Sadko  Composed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Songs My Mother Taught Me  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Berceuse romantique  Composed by Kreisler
  • Gypsy Caprice  Composed by Kreisler
  • Marche miniature viennois  Composed by Kreisler
  • The Old Refrain  Composed by Kreisler
  • Polichnelle  Composed by Kreisler
  • Recitativo and Scherzo (for solo violin)  Composed by Kreisler
  • Shepherd's Madrigal  Composed by Kreisler
  • Syncopation  Composed by Kreisler
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Austin, TX
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 27, 2008 Good music, not great edition

    This is great music, and I ordered all the volumes to have a complete set of Kreisler violin works. But I was disappointed with the quality of the editions. Some of the pieces look like very cheap photocopies.

    52 of 92 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.