World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Festival Collection, Book 7
Sheet Music Book
By Edited by Helen Marlais

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Early Advanced
7. Composed by Edited by Helen Marlais. Edited by Helen Marlais. Arranged by Various. Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental. Succeeding with the Masters & The Festival Collection. Classical Period. Book. The FJH Music Company Inc #98-FJH1591. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FJH1591).

Item Number: FJ.FJH1591

ISBN 9781569395950. English.

The repertoire contained within The Festival Collection Book 7 embodies some of the finest pieces from the Baroque to Contemporary eras. This repertoire was selected for its superior artistic and pedagogical merit to fulfill the musical and technical needs of the advancing pianist. This wide selection of works is ideal for recitals, festivals, competitions, and auditions. With this collection not only is choosing repertoire with pedagogically correct leveling easier, but your students' performances will be more successful. Included are full-performance recordings with outstanding performances by renowned pianists and educators Helen Marlais, Chiu-Ling Lin, and Frances Renzi. Students are presented here with the unique opportunity to hear three different performance styles to guide them with appropriate interpretation. Also includes interesting and engaging information in the About the Pieces and Composers section.

About Succeeding with the Masters

Succeeding with the Masters is a series dedicated to the authentic keyboard works of the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth-Century masters.
This series provides a complete and easily accessible method for learning and performing the works of the masters. Each book presents the works in historical perspective for the student, and provides the means and the motivation to play these pieces in the correct stylistic, musical, and technical manner. The easily understandable format of practice strategies and musical concepts make this series enjoyable for both students and teachers.

Succeeding with the Masters begins with late-elementary repertoire, continues through intermediate-level works and also includes a few early-advanced works. Upon completion of the series, students will be well prepared for the major keyboard works by the master composers of each era.

  • Baroque 
  • Allemande in D Minor from French Suite No. 1, BWV812  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sarabande in D Minor from French Suite No. 1, BWV812  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Allegro in G Minor from Suite No. 7, HWV432  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Allemande in E Flat Major from French Suite No. 4, BWV815  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Giga from Sonata in D Major  Performed by Baldasarre Galuppi
  • Sinfonia No. 6 in E Major BWV792  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Prelude No. 4 in D Major from Six Little Preludes, BWV936  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sinfonia No. 15 in B Minor, BWV801  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sonata In C Major  Performed by Domenico Scarlatti
  • Classical 
  • Fantasie in D Minor, K397  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Sonata in G, Movement 1, K283  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Moonlight Sonata, Op. 27, No. 2, Movement 1  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Sonata in B flat Major, Oeuvre 1, No. 2, Movement 3  Performed by Muzio Clementi
  • Sonata in E minor, Hob. XVI/34, Movement 3  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Sonata in C Major, Movement 1, K545  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Variations in G Major, WoO 77  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Romantic 
  • Moments musicaux, Op. 94, No. 3, D780  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Waltz in G Sharp Minor, Op. 39, No. 3  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in E Minor, Op. 39, No. 4  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in A Flat Major, Op. 70, No. 2  Performed by Frederic Chopin
  • Romanze in F sharp Major, Op. 28, No. 2  Performed by Robert Schumann
  • The Bamboula, Op. 59, No. 8  Performed by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
  • April from The Seasons, Op. 37b, No. 4  Performed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Notturno, Op. 54, No. 4  Performed by Edvard Grieg
  • Tarantella  Performed by Albert Pieczonka
  • Forest Birds  Performed by Adolf Jensen
  • Venetian Boat Song in F sharp Minor, Op. 30, No. 6  Performed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Study in D Minor, Warrior's Song, Op. 45, No. 15  Performed by Stephen Heller
  • 20th/21st Centruies 
  • O Polichinello  Performed by Heitor Villa-Lobos
  • Galop final  Performed by Alfredo Casella
  • Fantastic Dance No. 1  Performed by Dmitri Shostakovich
  • Playera, Op. 5, No. 5  Performed by Enrique Granados
  • Cris dans la rue  Performed by Federico Mompou
  • First Arabesque  Performed by Claude Debussy
  • Sonatina in C Major for Piano, Movement 1  Performed by Aram Ilyich Khachaturian

Buy Together




Buy both for $28.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"18052989", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20230683", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.