World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Essential Gershwin Sheet Music Collection

By George Gershwin

Be the first! Write a Review

Composed by George Gershwin (1898-1937) and Ira Gershwin. Artist/Personality; Book; Masterworks; Personality Book; Piano/Vocal/Chords. P/V/G Composer Collection. Broadway, Jazz, Musicals, Standards. Softcover. 208 pages. Alfred Music #35048. Published by Alfred Music (HL.322331).

Item Number: HL.322331

ISBN 9780739070222. 9.0x12.0x0.525 inches.

This book contains 46 classics from the pens of George and Ira Gershwin, arranged for piano/vocal. Songs include: Bess, You Is My Woman * But Not for Me * I Can't Get Started * I've Got a Crush on You * Let's Call the Whole Thing Off * Long Ago (and Far Away) * The Man I Love * The Man That Got Away * My Ship * Oh, Lady Be Good * Rhapsody in Blue * Someone to Watch Over Me * Strike Up the Band * Summertime * They All Laughed * They Can't Take That Away from Me * Tschaikowsky (and Other Russians) * and many more.

  • An American In Paris 
  • Fascinating Rhythm 
  • Stiff Upper Lip 
  • A Foggy Day (In London Town) 
  • I Got Rhythm 
  • Liza (All The Clouds'll Roll Away) 
  • Oh, Lady Be Good! 
  • Swanee 
  • Love Walked In 
  • Somebody Loves Me 
  • They All Laughed 
  • I Can't Get Started 
  • I Can't Be Bothered Now 
  • I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise 
  • Things Are Looking Up 
  • It's A New World 
  • Strike Up The Band 
  • Isn't It A Pity? 
  • Summertime 
  • Bidin' My Time 
  • But Not For Me 
  • Embraceable You 
  • For You, For Me For Evermore 
  • I've Got A Crush On You 
  • It Ain't Necessarily So 
  • Let's Call The Whole Thing Off 
  • Love Is Here To Stay 
  • Love Is Sweeping The Country 
  • The Man I Love 
  • The Man That Got Away 
  • My Ship 
  • Nice Work If You Can Get It 
  • Shall We Dance? 
  • Slap That Bass 
  • Someone To Watch Over Me 
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me 
  • Tschaikowsky (And Other Russians) 
  • Sweet And Low-Down 
  • How Long Has This Been Going On? 
  • Who Cares? (So Long As You Care For Me) 
  • I've Got Beginner's Luck 
  • Bess, You Is My Woman 
  • Prelude I (Allegro Ben Ritmato E Deciso) 
  • Long Ago (And Far Away) 
  • Rhapsody In Blue 
  • 'S Wonderful 

Buy Together




Buy both for $39.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19475942", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19737749", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.