World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Succeeding with the Masters, Baroque Era, Volume Two

By Alessandro Scarlatti

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Intermediate through Early Advanced
Composed by Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725), Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), and George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by Helen Marlais. Print-piano - Classical. Succeeding with the Masters. Contents include: By J.S. Bach: Minuet in E major, BWV 817; Prelude in C major, BWV 846; Minuet in G minor, BWV 842; Prelude in F major, BWV 927; Prelude in C minor, BWV 999; Prelude in E minor, BWV 941; Prelude in D minor, BWV 926; Gavotte, BWV 816; Min. Baroque Period. Book. The FJH Music Company Inc #FJH1439. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FJH1439).

Item Number: FJ.FJH1439

ISBN 9781569394809.

Baroque Era, Volume Two of Succeeding with the Masters(r) continues the collection of graded repertoire, featuring the great masters of the Baroque era. These 25 marvelous selections build a foundation for playing even more advanced baroque music, such as the two-part inventions by Bach, Handel suites, and the more difficult Scarlatti sonatas. Complete and easily comprehensible overviews of the era's musical characteristics appear throughout, along with biographies and practice strategies. This cumulative approach to learning style, technique and historical context provides a valuable foundation for successful performance. Companion recordings of complete performances and a practice strategy workshop are provided.

About Succeeding with the Masters

Succeeding with the Masters is a series dedicated to the authentic keyboard works of the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth-Century masters.
This series provides a complete and easily accessible method for learning and performing the works of the masters. Each book presents the works in historical perspective for the student, and provides the means and the motivation to play these pieces in the correct stylistic, musical, and technical manner. The easily understandable format of practice strategies and musical concepts make this series enjoyable for both students and teachers.

Succeeding with the Masters begins with late-elementary repertoire, continues through intermediate-level works and also includes a few early-advanced works. Upon completion of the series, students will be well prepared for the major keyboard works by the master composers of each era.

  • By J.S. Bach: Minuet in E major, BWV 817 
  • Prelude in C Major, BWV 846 
  • Minuet in G minor, BWV 842 
  • Prelude in F Major, BWV 927 
  • Prelude in C Minor, BWV 999 
  • Prelude in E Minor, BWV 941 
  • Prelude in D Minor, BWV 926 
  • Gavotte, BWV 816 
  • Minuet in B minor, BWV 929. By Handel: Minuet in A minor, HWV 549 
  • Minuet in G minor, HWV 540b 
  • Sarabande, HWV 437 
  • Sonatina, HWV 585 
  • Prelude in F major, HWV 488 
  • Prelude in C minor, HWV 445a 
  • Allemande, HWV 478 
  • Sonata, HHA IV/6. By Scarlatti: Aria, K.32/L.423 
  • Minuet in A major, K83b/L.S.31 
  • Sonata in D minor, K.89b/L.211 
  • Sonata in E minor, K.81a/L.271 
  • Sonata in A major, K.322/L.483 
  • Sonata in D minor, K.77/L.168 
  • Minuet in B flat major, K.440/L.97 

Buy Together




Buy both for $53.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"6726270", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20060060", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.