World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


String Quartet E-flat Major op. 127

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Be the first! Write a Review

First violin, second violin, viola, cello (2 violins, viola, cello)
Composed by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Edited by Jonathan Del Mar. This edition: urtext edition. In a folder. Barenreiter Urtext. Set of parts. Opus 127. 23/14/15/15 pages. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA09029. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09029).

Item Number: BA.BA09029

ISBN 9790006564019. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Key: E-flat major. Language: English/German.

This new scholarly-critical edition of String Quartet op. 127, the first of Beethoven's late quartets, follows upon Urtext publications of opp. 18, 59, 74 and 95.

Once more the editor is the renowned Beethoven authority Jonathan Del Mar. All surviving sources have been consulted including sketches to clarify the conflicting readings in the autograph. Not only has Del Mar reconstructed Beethoven's original beaming, phrasing, articulation and length of crescendo hairpins, he has also corrected wrong notes that have taken hold in editions published over the years and has supplemented missing notes.

* Urtext edition at the cutting edge of scholarship, with detailed separate Critical Commentary (Eng)
* Parts ideally laid out for performance purposes.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.