World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Spate Klavierstucke

Ungarische Melodie in D major D 817 -- Allegretto in C minor D 915 -- Drei Klavierstucke D 946

By Franz Schubert

Piano - Level 5
Ungarische Melodie in D major D 817 -- Allegretto in C minor D 915 -- Drei Klavierstucke D 946. Composed by Franz Schubert (1797-1828). Edited by Walther Durr. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Performance score, anthology. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA09634. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09634).

Item Number: BA.BA09634

ISBN 9790006542260. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Language: German/English. Preface: Walther Durr.

Following the newly engraved publications of Schubert's"Moments Musicaux"(BA 9647) and"Impromptus"(BA 9648), the composer's late piano works are now to be published in a scholarly-critical Urtext edition that will meet the demands of today's performers. Schubert's popular"Ungarische Melodie"D 817, inspired by gypsy melodies, was composed in 1824; his"Allegretto in C minor"D 915 was written in the spring of 1827; a little later, at the latest in 1828, he also wrote his"Drei Klavierstucke"D 94, which are closely related in form to his"Moments Musicaux".

Suggestions on performance practice, optimum page turns and fingering which takes into consideration essential aspects of performance practice of Schubert's time as well as the performance on modern concert pianos are all included in this edition.

- Based on the Urtext of the"New Schubert Edition"
- Newly engraved Urtext edition with optimum page turns
- With fingering and information on performance practice (Ger/Eng)
- In-depth foreword (Ger/Eng) and critical commentary (Eng)

Ungarische Melodie D 817
Allegretto in c D 915
Drei Klavierstucke D 946

Mario Aschauer
studied piano, historical keyboard instruments, conducting and musicology in Linz, Salzburg and Vienna. He performs as a soloist and chamber musician with, among others, the Austrian"Calamus-Consort", and has developed a wide-ranging repertoire on the fortepiano, cembalo and organ. Mario Aschauer has been a collaborator for the"New Schubert Edition"since 2008 and is a teacher at the University of Vienna. In his research, he concentrates on the historicalperformance practice of European art music of the 17th-19th centuries.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Pittsfield, MA
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 14, 2018 Beautiful Schubert

    I am biased because I am a big Schubert fan. I love his compositions especially for piano solo. He is Romantic, melodic and for the most part not too challenging to play—though not all of his piano music! I think many will find here in his late pieces some...

    of the material that were his earlier pieces...meaning, Schubert didn’t change his compositional style all that much over the course of his shortened lifespan.

    Read More
    One person found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.