World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Solo Time for Violin Book 3 + CD

16 concert pieces for violin and piano

By Miscellaneous

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin solo - Level C
16 concert pieces for violin and piano. Composed by Miscellaneous. Edited by Kathy Blackwell & David Blackwell. Fiddle Time. Book & CD. 96 pages. Oxford University Press #9780193404908. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193404908).

Item Number: OU.9780193404908

ISBN 9780193404908. 12 x 9 inches.

Solo Time is a three-volume series of concert pieces for the intermediate to more advanced violinist, featuring arrangements and original pieces by the authors of Fiddle Time.

  • Sinfonia in D: BWV 789  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Allegro from Divertimento No. 3, K439b  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Fantasia  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Cripple Creek  Composed by American Traditional
  • Mallorca  Composed by Isaac Albeniz
  • Puck, from Lyric Pieces, Op. 71 No. 3  Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • Jiana  Composed by Romanian Traditional
  • Sonatina  Composed by Edward Elgar
  • Valse Caressante, from Six Pieces for Violin and Piano  Composed by Ottorino Respighi
  • Andante cantabile from Piano Quartet, Op. 47  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Surprising Variations, on a theme by Haydn  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Elite Syncopations  Composed by Scott Joplin
  • Presto from Keyboard Suite No. 3 in D minor, HWV 428  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Cantilene from Three Pieces for Organ, Op. 29  Composed by Gabriel Pierne
  • Adagio from Violin Concerto in G, Hob. VIIa/4  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.