World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Rubank Treasures for Tuba

Book with Online Audio (stream or download)

By Various

Tuba - Grade 2-4
Book with Online Audio (stream or download). Composed by Various. Edited by H. Voxman. Rubank Book/Audio Products. Classical, Contest, Festival. Softcover Media Online. 24 pages. Published by Rubank Publications (HL.196892).

Item Number: HL.196892

ISBN 9781495075100. 9x12 inches.

Available for the first time: easy to advanced solo works from the Rubank archives with online performance and accompaniment recordings, printable piano accompaniments, and PLAYBACK+ audio tools. This new collection of 12 Rubank solos includes many that have long been unavailable. All are suitable for contest and festival performance (grades 2-4). Purchase includes exceptional performance tracks (recorded by pro players), accompaniment tracks for practice, and PDF piano accompaniments for use at contest. Includes: Adagio and Finale from Concertino for Trombone (Gaucet) • Andante and Allegro (Clérisse) • Andante Cantabile from Concerto for Trombone (Rimsky-Korsakov) • Behemoth (VanderCook) • Blow the Man Down - Shanty and Variations (Walters) • Concertpiece (Painparé) • Emmett's Lullaby - Theme and Variations (Wm. Bell) • Hero of the Brass (Worth) • In the Hall of the Mountain King (Grieg) • The Leprechauns' Patrol (Walters) • The Mariner (Mattei) • Toreador's Song from Carmen (Bizet).

  • Toreador's Song 
  • Leprechaun's Patrol 
  • Andante & Allegro (Clerisse) 
  • Andante Cantabile(Tbn.Con.) 
  • In The Hall Of The Mountain King 
  • Blow The Man Down 
  • Andante Cantabile 
  • Adagio And Finale 
  • Concertpiece 
  • Andante And Allegro 
  • Behemoth 
  • Blow The Man Down (Sea Shanty And Variations) 
  • Emmett's Lullaby 
  • The Mariner 
  • Serpent Of The Brass 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Rubank Treasures for Tuba
    Norman oklahoma
    Difficulty Level:
  • January 03, 2022 Great songs but missing one play along file

    These songs are very good and lively. Enjoyed playing them. One problem…the online download did not include and accompaniment only file of “blow the man down “ as included in the description. Disappointing cause this is a terrific song but I don’t want to play with the recorded tuba...

    only. Please correct your download online recordings to include the accompaniment to this song

    Read More
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.