World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Risen This Day (Easter Cantata)

By John Parker

Be the first! Write a Review

Chamber Orchestra
Composed by John Parker and Benjamin Harlan. Arranged by John Purifoy. Brookfield Easter Choral. Cantata, Easter, Musicals. Softcover, Full Score and Parts. 188 pages. Published by Brookfield Press (HL.8742138).

Item Number: HL.8742138

8.5x11 inches. Benjamin Harlan/John Parker.

Celebrate the truth of the resurrection with “Risen This Day”. Beautifully capturing the many moods of Easter and Lent, “Risen This Day” proclaims the message in majestic and moving colors. Classic Easter hymns are paired with exciting new songs to create a worship cantata appropriate for a variety of uses. Accompany with organ, piano, full or chamber orchestra, or the outstanding ChoirTrax CD to make “Risen This Day” a highly moving work to heighten your Easter season and services. Available: SATB, Instrumental Pak (Orchestra), Instrumental Pak (Chamber), Preview Pak, RehearsalTrax Pak, Preview Cassette, ChoirTrax CD.

  • He Is Risen 
  • Risen This Day 
  • Out Of Love, He Broke The Bread 
  • He Chose The Cross 
  • Come And Crucify 
  • Amazing Love 
  • Alleluia! Alleluia! Alleluia! 
  • God So Loved The World 

12 - Cello 2 pages

8 - Flute 1 page

Full Score 1 page

8 - Oboe 1 page

4 - Percussion 1 page

12 - String Bass 2 pages

4 - Timpani 1 page

12 - Viola 4 pages

12 - Violin 1 4 pages

12 - Violin 2 4 pages

Buy Together


5% off


Buy both for $157.49

[ { "catalogRefId":"3380268", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.