World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


People, Look East!

By Grimoaldo Macchia

Organ: 2-staff - Moderately Advanced
Composed by Grimoaldo Macchia. Sacred, Advent. Sacred Music Press #70/2030S. Published by Sacred Music Press (LO.70-2030S).

Item Number: LO.70-2030S

ISBN 9780787755287.

Grimoaldo Macchia applied his uninhibited signature style to a number of widely used Advent hymns and carols. These works function as concise service selections and can, when combined, act as a suite perfect for recital use. With their natural dramatic character combined with Macchia's distinguished organ writing, these pieces will make a marvelous addition to your hymn tune repertoire.

  • Trumpet Prelude on "Wake, Awake, for Night Is Flying" 
  • Toccata on "Hark, a Thrilling Voice Is Sounding" 
  • Toccata on "On Jordan's Bank the Baptist's Cry" 
  • Pastorale on "The Angel Gabriel from Heaven Came" 
  • Trumpet Tune on "People, Look East" 
  • Trumpet March on "Creator of the Stars of Night" 
  • Chorale Fanfare on "Comfort, Comfort Ye My People" 
  • Voluntary on "Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus" 
  • Prelude on "Savior of the Nations, Come" 
  • Canzona on "Watchman, Tell Us of the Night" 
  • Toccata on "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel" 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Savannah, GA
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 12, 2019 Great Collection

    These arrangements are particularly appropriate for Advent and the arrangements are relatively short but very satisfying. Some tricky spots but not too, too, difficult overall. One of my favorites is "Comfort, Comfort, Ye, My People".

    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.