World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


More String Town Tunes

For The Developing Ensemble

By Thomas Casey

Be the first! Write a Review

Orchestra Violin
For The Developing Ensemble. Composed by Thomas Casey, Samuel Ward, and Doris Gazda. Arranged by Doris Gazda. SWS. Back To School. Student book. With Standard notation. Carl Fischer Music #ASB12. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.ASB12).

Item Number: CF.ASB12

ISBN 9780825860324. 9 X 12 inches.

More String Town Tunes is an exciting collection of favorite folk melodies, patriotic songs, classical themes and original tunes. This is a progressive book where each melody demonstrates a specific pedagogical challenge that helps students develop the techniques needed for playing a bowed string instrument. The music places emphasis upon bowing techniques, tone, intonation and musicianship. Included are original songs by Doris Gazda and classic favorites such as: PawPaw Patch; Sweet Betsy from Pike; Monster March; America, the Beautiful; We Shall Overcome; Auld Lang Syne; Allegretto Movement II from Sonata for Piano, Op. 27, No. 1 and many more! The collection is a follow up to String Town Tunes (ASB1-6), which includes 12 familiar melodies and is designed to guide the young musician towards the fundamentals of good string technique. A performance/play-along CD is available with the Score and Teacher's Guide or separately as a free MP3 download at

  • Pawpaw Patch 
  • Drill, Ye Tarriers, Drill  Performed by Thomas Casey
  • Sweet Betsy From Pike 
  • Monster March 
  • G-minor Exercise 
  • America, the Beautiful  Performed by Samuel Ward
  • We Shall Overcome 
  • Auld Lang Syne  
  • Bouncing 
  • Wagon Wheels 
  • Circles in The Air 
  • Stodola Pumpa 
  • A Frog Went A-Courtin' 
  • Misty's Whirling Waltz 
  • Study Exercise 
  • Island Dance 
  • Rev It Up! 
  • Allegretto (Movement Ii From Sonata For Piano)  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Three Rounds 
  • Three Rounds (2. Christmas Is Coming! The Goose Is Getting Fat!) 
  • Three Rounds (3. God Bless All) 

Buy Together




Buy both for $27.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"17229978", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19513890", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.