World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Missa c minor, KV 427 (KV 417a)
Credo and Sanctus reconstructed and completed by Helmut Eder. Erganzende Ausgabe zur Neuen Mozart-Ausgabe
By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo voices, choir, orchestra (2 Soprano Voice Solo, Tenor Voice Solo, Bass Voice Solo, 2 SATB Choir, Fl, 2 Ob, 2 bassoon, 2 Hn, 2 Trp, timpani, 3trombone, 2 V, 2 Va, Bassi (Vc, double bass), Org) - Level 4
Credo and Sanctus reconstructed and completed by Helmut Eder. Erganzende Ausgabe zur Neuen Mozart-Ausgabe. Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Karl-Heinz Köhler and Monika Holl. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. Study score. K. 427 (417a). Duration 55 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #TP00255_00. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.TP00255).

Item Number: BA.TP00255

ISBN 9790006202232. 22.5 x 16.5 cm inches. Key: C minor. Text Language: Latin.

Mozart began to work on his monumental"Missa in c"K. 427 (417a) in the fall and winter of 1782/83. The first performance of the finished sections"Kyrie"and"Gloria"took place on Sunday, October 26th, 1783 in St. Peter in Salzburg. There was much speculation as to why Mozart did not finish his work. This edition of the great Mass in C minor is based on the Urtext edition which appeared in the New Mozart Edition and contains the"Credo"and the"Sanctus"in a reconstruction and completion by Helmut Eder.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.