World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Má vlast (My Country)

By Bedrich Smetana

Be the first! Write a Review

Orchestra (Fl-Picc, 2 Fl, 2 Ob, 2 clarinet, 2 bassoon, 4Hn, 2 Trp, 3trombone, Tb, timpani, Tri, Be, Tr-Gr, 2 harp, 2 Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass)
Composed by Bedrich Smetana (1824-1884). Edited by František Bartoš. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. Study score. Duration 1 hour, 15 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #TP00557. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.TP00557).

Item Number: BA.TP00557

ISBN 9790260106000. 22.5 x 16.5 cm inches. Text Language: Czech/English/German. Preface: Ottlová, Marta.

The first performance of"Ma vlast"as a six-part symphonic cycle took place on 5 November 1882. With the founding of the Czech Philharmonic in 1896 this work received a far greater reception. Since 1952 the music festival"Prague Spring"has opened with this complete cycle.

This edition is based on the"Study Edition of the Works of Bedrich Smetana", vol. 14, supplemented by an up-to-date detailed foreword about the genesis and history of the work by Marta Ottlova.

Vysehrad / Vltava (The Moldau) / Sarka / Z Ceskych luhu a haju (From Bohemia's Woods and Fields) / Tabor / Blanik

* New foreword by Marta Ottlova (Cz/Eng/Ger)
* Urtext based on the"Study Edition of the Works of Bedrich Smetana"

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.