World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Konzertstuecke for Violoncello and Piano

Be the first! Write a Review

Cello, piano - Level 2
Edited by Christoph Sassmannshaus. Stapled. Barenreiter's Cello Collection. Instructional. Piano reduction, part(s), anthology. 3/64 pages. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA09695. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09695).

Item Number: BA.BA09695

ISBN 9790006536580. 30 x 23 cm inches. Text Language: English/German. Preface: Christoph Sassmannshaus.

In the line with the seriesBarenreiter's Concert Pieceswhich comprises editions geared towards young violinists, we are now publishing a separate collection for young cellists playing their first concerts. This edition contains 18 easy-to-learn concert pieces from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods including Dvorak'sHumoresque, Mendelssohn Bartholdy'sSong without Words, Faure'sBerceuseandThe Swanby Camille Saint-Saens.

The editor is Christoph Sassmannshaus, the grandson of the founder ofThe Sassmannshaus tradition, Egon Sassmannshaus.

- Pieces for solo cello with piano accompaniment
- Easy to medium difficulty
- Ideal repertoire for cellists who have completed Early Start on the Cello, volumes 3 and 4 (BA 8998, BA 8999)

A selection:
Simonetti,Madrigal/ Beethoven,Minuet/ Dvorak,Humoresque/ Wolf,Wiegenlied/ Goltermann,Notturno/ Klengel,Sarabande/ Mendelssohn Bartholdy,Song without Words/ Faure,Sicilienne/ Saint-Saens,The Swan

  • Madrigal  Composed by Simonetti
  • Minuet  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Humoresque  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Wiegenlied  Composed by Wolf
  • Notturno  Composed by George Goltermann
  • Sarabande  Composed by Klengel
  • Song without Words  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Sicilienne  Composed by Gabriel Faure
  • The Swan  Composed by Camille Saint-Saens
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.