World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Klavierlieder 1

By Paul Hindemith

Be the first! Write a Review

Voice and piano
Composed by Paul Hindemith (1895-1963). Edited by Kurt Von Fischer. This edition: Full-cloth binding. Sheet music. Paul Hindemith - Samtliche Werke. Classical. Score and critical commentary. Schoenberg #PHA601. Published by Schoenberg (HL.49011953).

Item Number: HL.49011953

ISBN 9783795792947. 11.0x15.0x0.953 inches.

The work of Paul Hindemith is encyclopedic in nature. From the outset, he worked in all musical genres and devised several of his musical ideas and projects not as individual, self-contained works but as work cycles with different functional relationships. These contrasting pieces complement each other if experienced as part of the overall structure. Hindemith himself not only wanted a complete edition of his collected works but had begun planning it; at his death he left a detailed list of 'Unpublished pieces for an eventual complete edition'.The Complete Works contain all finished works in all extant versions, newly engraved for the edition. Sketches and fragments are published in appendices of the relevant volume, and are evaluated in the Introduction and Critical Commentary by the respective volume editor.Each volume contains a preface by the editorial directors and an introduction by the volume editor, delineating the genesis and performance history of the work, with authentic performance instructions, an evaluation of extant recordings by Paul Hindemith himself and a Critical Commentary.The Complete Works of Paul Hindemith are thus presented in a critical, scholarly edition which is equally appropriate for study and performance. Hindemith researchers will welcome the numerous first publications of works by the composer, and practical musicians will appreciate the newly prepared, philologically ordered performance material.

Special Import titles are specialty titles that are not generally offered for sale by US based retailers. These items must be obtained from our overseas suppliers. When you order a special import title, it will be shipped from our overseas warehouse. The shipment time will be slower than items shipped directly from our US warehouse and may be subject to delays.

  • Sieben Lieder fur Sopran (1908/09) 
  • Nahe des Geliebten (1914) 
  • Lustige Lieder in Aargauer Mundart, op. 5 (1914-1916) 
  • Zwei Lieder fur Alt und Klavier (1917) 
  • Drei Hymnen von Walt Whiteman, op. 14 (1919) 
  • Lieder mit Klavier, op. 18 (1920) 
  • Das Kind (1922) 
  • Das Marienleben, op. 27 
  • Schossli bschuyde (Erstfassung von op. 5/1) 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.