World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Italienisches Konzert / Franzosische Ouverture BWV 971, BWV 831
Second Part of the Clavier Übung Sheet Music Book
By Johann Sebastian Bach

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo piano (or harpsichord) - SMP Level 10 (Advanced)
Second Part of the Clavier Übung. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Christoph Wolff. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Baroque. Collection. With introductory text (does not include words to the songs). BWV 971, 831. 66 pages. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA05161. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05161).

Item Number: BA.BA05161

ISBN 9790006466160. 9x12 inches.

The „Concerto after Italian Taste“ in F major for two-manual harpsichord reminds us in its conception of Bach’s Weimar arrangements of solo concertos for a keyboard instrument. Here he juxtaposed the Italian Concerto in a contrasting manner with the “Overture in French Style” in B minor which represents an arrangement of a Suite in C minor composed earlier. This Urtext edition offers the musical text of the New Bach Edition (NBE).

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


About SMP Level 10 (Advanced)

Very advanced level, very difficult note reading, frequent time signature changes, virtuosic level technical facility needed.

  • French Overture, BWV 831  B Minor
  • Italian Concerto, BWV 971  F Major
  • French Overture, BWV 831a (Early Version)  C Minor
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.