World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Follies - The Complete Collection

Vocal Selections

By Stephen Sondheim

Vocal Selections. Composed by Stephen Sondheim (1930-). Vocal Selections. Broadway, Musicals. 328 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.313306).

Item Number: HL.313306

ISBN 9781423401926. 9.0x12.0x0.762 inches.

This unprecedented collection contains all of the songs from Follies: from the 1971 Broadway production, the 1987 London revival, and the original production of this beloved Stephen Sondheim musical. Includes 34 songs in all, and a foreword by Sondheim himself! Includes: Ah, but Underneath * Ah, Paris! * All Things Bright and Beautiful * Beautiful Girls * Bring on the Girls * Broadway Baby * Buddy's Blues (The God-Why-Don't-You-Love-Me Blues) * Can That Boy Foxtrot! * Could I Leave You? * Country House (1987) * Don't Look at Me * I'm Still Here * In Buddy's Eyes * It Wasn't Meant to Happen * Little White House/Who Could Be Blue? * Live, Laugh, Love * Losing My Mind * Loveland * Loveland (1987) * Make the Most of Your Music (1987) * One More Kiss * Pleasant Little Kingdom * Rain on the Roof * The Right Girl * The Road You Didn't Take * The Story of Lucy and Jessie * That Old Piano Roll * Too Many Mornings * Uptown, Downtown * Waiting for the Girls Upstairs * Who's That Woman? * The World's Full of Girls * You're Gonna Love Tomorrow/Love Will See Us Through.

  • Ah, Paris! 
  • Broadway Baby 
  • Could I Leave You? 
  • I'm Still Here 
  • In Buddy's Eyes 
  • Losing My Mind 
  • One More Kiss 
  • The Road You Didn't Take 
  • Too Many Mornings 
  • Waiting For The Girls Upstairs 
  • Who's That Woman? 
  • Buddy's Blues (The God-Why-Don't-You-Love-Me Blues) 
  • Ah, But Underneath 
  • Don't Look At Me 
  • Beautiful Girls 
  • Loveland 
  • Make The Most Of Your Music (1987) 
  • Rain On The Roof 
  • Uptown, Downtown 
  • You're Gonna Love Tomorrow 
  • Love Will See Us Through 
  • The Story Of Lucy And Jessie 
  • Live, Laugh, Love 
  • The World's Full Of Girls 
  • That Old Piano Roll 
  • Pleasant Little Kingdom 
  • Little White House/Who Could Be Blue? 
  • It Wasn't Meant To Happen 
  • Can That Boy Foxtrot! 
  • Bring On The Girls 
  • Loveland (1987) 
  • Country House (1987) 
  • The Right Girl 
  • All Things Bright And Beautiful 

Buy Together




Buy both for $64.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"7433149", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"2932090", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Ocoee, FL
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 29, 2007 Finally a complete score

    I have been looking for this for years, and they finally released it! They also kept the price reasonable unlike the complete scores for other show which average $50-60.

    22 of 41 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • March 18, 2007 Thank you Mr. Sondheim!

    No joke, this book is a must-have for any Sondheim fan. Since Follies is essentially just a long cycle of great songs by a great songwriter, it makes more sense to present the score this way than as a vocal score (this is also more complete than any version...

    of the vocal score you'll be able to find---and cheaper). Sondheim's original piano settings, rather than clumsy reductions of the orchestra versions. ALL of the cut and later-added material (except the unfinished songs). If only FORUM (which has even more cut numbers than FOLLIES)could be given such an admirable treatment... In fact, if "Complete Collection"s such as this were made for any other of Sondheim's shows, I would gladly spend the money. But for now, take my advice and enjoy this all-inclusive collection.

    Read More
    24 of 37 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.