World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Exploring Piano Classics Technique, Book 3

A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist

By Nancy Bachus

Be the first! Write a Review

Book 3. A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist. Composed by Nancy Bachus. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection; Technique Musicianship. Exploring Piano Classics. Masterwork. Book. 52 pages. Alfred Music #00-31350. Published by Alfred Music (AP.31350).

Item Number: AP.31350

ISBN 9780739055557. English.

The Exploring Piano Classics series pairs motivating performance repertoire with thoughtful technical studies. Each level contains a Repertoire book with CD and a Technique book, both with convenient page-by-page correlation. When used together, the books give students a deep understanding of the art of music, performance practices, and the necessary skills to play the piano with technical ease. The Technique books are designed to give students a highly structured program of technical development. They include basic keyboard patterns (five-finger patterns, scales, cadences, and arpeggios in the major and minor keys of the Repertoire books), exercises and etudes, and other necessary technical drills for mastering each piece in the Repertoire books. Suggestions for efficient practice are also included. Internationally known clinician and teacher Nancy Bachus is a graduate of the Eastman School of Music with an M.M. in Piano Performance and Literature. She has performed solo recitals across the U. S., Canada, and Italy, and appeared in the original Monster Concerts in venues such as Lincoln Center and the White House. Nancy owns an independent teaching studio in Ohio.

  • Exercise No. 1 in C Major  Composed by Charles-Louis Hanon
  • Allegro  Composed by Biehl
  • Legato Pedal Exercise  Composed by Bertini
  • Play Song  Composed by Bela Bartok
  • In the Garden  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Exercise No. 1 in F Major  Composed by Charles-Louis Hanon
  • Smiles  Composed by Handrock
  • Gavotte  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Allegretto, Op. 599, No. 16  Composed by Carl Czerny
  • Gavotte, Op. 210, No. 9  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Rotating in A Major  Composed by Beyer
  • Minuet in G Major  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Grouping  Composed by Le Carpentier
  • Left Hand Study  Composed by Bela Bartok
  • Alla Tedesca  Composed by Johann Baptist Vanhal
  • Waltz in C Major  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Prelude in A Minor, Op. 37, No. 2  Composed by Giuseppe Concone

Buy Together


20% off


Buy both for $40.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19476954", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"2932090", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.