World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


European Folk Songs

freely arranged for Recorder Quartet

By Hans-Martin Linde

Be the first! Write a Review

4 recorders (SATB) - intermediate
Freely arranged for Recorder Quartet. Arranged by Hans-Martin Linde. This edition: Saddle stitching. Sheet music. Schott. Playing score. 32 pages. Schott Music #ED 8916. Published by Schott Music (HL.49008218).

Item Number: HL.49008218

ISBN 9790001124355. 9x12 inches.

This edition contains compositionally free arrangements of folksongs; quasi 'folksong fantasias en miniature' they are not to be mistaken for simple folksong arrangements. Only moder-ately difficult they should appeal to a wide circle of recorder lovers.Contents: Folksongs from England, Ireland, Russia, Hungary, Bulgaria, Greece, France, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Switzerland and Italy.

About Special Imports

Special Import titles are specialty titles that are not generally offered for sale by US based retailers. These items must be obtained from our overseas suppliers. When you order a special import title, our overseas warehouse will ship it to you directly at the time of order, typically within one business day. However, the shipment time will be slower than items shipped from our US warehouse. It may take up to 4-6 weeks to get to you.

  • Farewell and adieu (England) 
  • Kitty of Colerain (Irland) 
  • In vernalis temporis (Finnland) 
  • Prigolub' jasnovo sokola (Russland) 
  • Lement a nap (Ungarn) 
  • Placi, placi, naplaci se (Bulgarien) 
  • O Charalambi (Griechenland) 
  • Las ie n'eusse iamais pense (Frankreich) 
  • Ay, linda amiga (Spanien) 
  • O Ceguinho (Portugal) 
  • Mit Lieb bin ich umfangen (Deutschland) 
  • Quodlibet (Deutschland) 
  • Lied der Guggisberger (Schweiz) 
  • Caterinela (Italien) 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.