World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Dan Coates Popular Piano Library -- Beautiful Ballads

By Dan Coates

Piano - Advanced
Composed by Dan Coates. Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental. Dan Coates Popular Piano Library. Pop; Recital. Book. 56 pages. Alfred Music #00-36522. Published by Alfred Music (AP.36522).

Item Number: AP.36522

ISBN 9780739075500. English.

The dazzling, beautiful, and entertaining arrangements in the Dan Coates Popular Piano Library advanced collections are a welcome addition to any pianist's pop repertoire. Beautiful Ballads features solo piano arrangements of today's most lyrical pop hits, such as Christina Aguilera's Grammy-winning single Beautiful and the Bob Dylan hit To Make You Feel My Love, which has been covered by artists ranging from Billy Joel to Adele. Also included in this diverse collection are timeless classics made famous by Louis Armstrong, Bing Crosby, and Roberta Flack, as well as a haunting selection from Cirque du Soleil. Titles: At This Moment (Billy Vera & The Beaters/from Family Ties) * Beautiful (Christina Aguilera) * Celebrate Me Home (Kenny Loggins, Ruben Studdard) * Killing Me Softly (Roberta Flack, The Fugees) * Let Me Fall (Josh Groban/from Cirque du Soleil's Quidam) * Secret Love (Doris Day/from Calamity Jane) * The Shadow of Your Smile (from The Sandpiper) * Someone to Watch Over Me (George and Ira Gershwin/from Oh, Kay!) * Somewhere My Love (Lara's Theme) (Connie Francis/from Doctor Zhivago) * To Make You Feel My Love (Bob Dylan, Adele) * True Love (Bing Crosby/from High Society) * What a Wonderful World (Louis Armstrong).

  • At This Moment   From Family Ties, Performed by Billy Vera And The Beaters
  • Beautiful  Performed by Christina Aguilera
  • Celebrate Me Home  Performed by Kenny Loggins; Ruben Studdard
  • Killing Me Softly  Performed by Roberta Flack; The Fugees
  • Let Me Fall  From Cirque du Soleil's Quidam, Performed by Josh Groban
  • Secret Love  From Calamity Jane, Performed by Doris Day
  • The Shadow Of Your Smile  From The Sandpiper
  • Someone To Watch Over Me  From Oh, Kay!, Composed by George Gershwin; Ira Gershwin
  • Somewhere My Love (Lara's Theme)  From Doctor Zhivago, Performed by Connie Francis
  • To Make You Feel My Love  Performed by Bob Dylan; Adele
  • True Love  From High Society, Performed by Bing Crosby
  • What a Wonderful World  Performed by Louis Armstrong

Buy Together




Buy both for $32.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19821448", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"3985973", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • March 30, 2018 Beautiful Balads Dan Coates

    This short collection of beautiful arrangements is a delight to play. I enjoy the way both hands are involved and complement each other. There is enough complexity to give it richness so is not too difficult to play but enjoyable for the pianist and hopefully for the listener too. This...

    collection is quite varied in style with some beautiful melodies. I have also bought Dan Coates Complete Piano Solos which is a larger collection and equally enjoyable to play.

    Read More
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.