World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Contemporary Chordal Sequences For Intermediate Clarinet

173 Technical Studies

By Kalmen Opperman

Be the first! Write a Review

Woodwinds Clarinet in B-Flat, piano
173 Technical Studies. Composed by Kalmen Opperman. SWS. Softcover. With Standard notation. Carl Fischer Music #WF47. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.WF47).

Item Number: CF.WF47

ISBN 9780825856914. 9 x 12 inches. Text: Kalmen Opperman. Kalmen Opperman.

Master clarinet pedagogue Kalmen Opperman imparts his knowledge in this comprehensive collection of chord studies to take the intermediate clarinetist to the next level of technical development. This anthology of chord exercises will help the clarinet student become familiar with formerly uncommon chord structures that have now become commonplace in contemporary music.

  • Foreword 
  • Symbols, Articulations 
  • Section I (Chords on A) 
  • Section II (Chords on B-flat) 
  • Section III (Chords on B) 
  • Section IV (Chords on C) 
  • Section V (Chords on D) 
  • Section VI (Chords on E) 
  • Section VII (Chords on F) 
  • Section VIII (Chords on F-sharp) 
  • Section IX (Chords on G) 
  • Section X (Chords on G-sharp) 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.