World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concertos in A minor and E major for Violin and Orchestra BWV 1041, BWV 1042

Konzert a-moll BWV 1041 und E-dur BWV 1042

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Violin solo/orchestra (solo violin, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo) - Level 4
Konzert a-moll BWV 1041 und E-dur BWV 1042. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Dietrich Kilian. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Study score. BWV 1041, BWV 1042. Duration 24 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #TP00269. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.TP00269).

Item Number: BA.TP00269

ISBN 9790006202331. 22.5 x 16.5 cm inches. Key: E major, a minor. Text Language: German/English. Preface: Georg von Dadelsen / Dietrich Kilian.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Buy Together




Buy both for $37.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"2481127", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19513890", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 1

    Difficulty Level:
  • April 22, 2016 Disappointed

    This is not what I expected. It is more like a musical score. I returned the item.

    3 people found this review not helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.