World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for Pianoforte and Orchestra Nr. 4 G major op. 58

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano, orchestra (piano, Fl, 2 Ob, 2 clarinet, 2 bassoon, 2 Hn-Co, 2 Trp, timpani, Str)
Composed by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Edited by Jonathan Del Mar. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. Score. Opus 58, No. 4. Duration 34 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA09024. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09024).

Item Number: BA.BA09024

ISBN 9790006558315. 32.5 x 25.5 cm inches. Key: G major. Text Language: German. Translation: Gudula Schutz.

The autograph to Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4 is lost. For every new edition which has appeared during the course of time there have been only two authentic sources to draw upon; the copyist's manuscript of the score with Beethoven's own corrections and the first edition in parts from 1808 which was published in Vienna and which contains a few revisions dated after the aforementioned manuscript.

Though no new sources have been available for this new edition, numerous editorial emendations which have prevailed in all previous editions (even Urtext editions) have now been corrected.
Thus, this new Barenreiter Urtext edition presents Beethoven's famous work in the clarity which it deserves.

- With numerous corrections
- Piano reduction with a separate solo piano part

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Buy Together




Buy both for $134.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"20068795", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20042751", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.