World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concert Songs - Volume 1 (1975-2000)

35 Songs for High Voice and Piano

By William Bolcom

Be the first! Write a Review

35 Songs for High Voice and Piano. Composed by William Bolcom. E.B. Marks. Classical. Softcover. 216 pages. Published by Edward B. Marks Music (HL.117083).

Item Number: HL.117083

ISBN 9781480330450. 9x12 inches.

Includes the cycles Briefly It Enters (High Voice edition only), I Will Breathe a Mountain, Let Evening Come (High Voice edition only), Three Donald Hall Songs, Tillinghast Duo, individual songs and selections from Songs of Innocence and of Experience (Medium/Low Voice edition only). With notes on the songs and composer comments. Includes several first editions and first-time transpositions.

There are different songlists for the High Voice and Medium/Low Voice editions.

  • Otherwise 
  • Let Evening Come 
  • O To Be A Dragon 
  • The Bustle In A House 
  • The Serpent 
  • The Sick Wife 
  • Interlude 
  • Who 
  • The Clearing 
  • February: Thinking Of Flowers 
  • Twilight: After Haying 
  • Man Eating 
  • Peonies At Dusk 
  • Briefly It Enters, And Briefly Speaks 
  • Pity Me Not Because The Light Of Day 
  • How To Swing Those Obbligatos Around 
  • The Crazy Woman 
  • Just Once 
  • Never More Will The Wind 
  • The Sage 
  • I Saw Eternity 
  • Night Practice 
  • The Fish 
  • Ailey, Baldwin, Floyd, Killens, And Mayfield 
  • 'Tis Not That Dying Hurts Us So 
  • Mary 
  • Vaslav's Song 
  • Horse Song 
  • O Cheese 
  • Wheel Of The Oxcart 
  • Costa Del Nowhere 
  • Table 
  • The Digital Wonder Watch 
  • Camp Shadywillow 
  • The Junction, On A Warm Afternoon 
  • Villanelle 

Buy Together




Buy both for $44.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19975131", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.