World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Classical Play-Along Violin

12 Favorite Works from the Classical Era Book/CD Pack

By Artem Vassiliev

Violin - easy to intermediate
12 Favorite Works from the Classical Era Book/CD Pack. Composed by Various. Arranged by Artem Vassiliev. This edition: Saddle stitching. Sheet music with CD. Schott Master Play-Along Series. 12 favourite works from the Classical era, with authentic orchestral backing tracks. Play Along. Collection and Play-Along CD. 28 pages. Schott Music #ED13168. Published by Schott Music (HL.49017593).

Item Number: HL.49017593

ISBN 978-1-84761-114-7. 9.0x12.0x0.145 inches.

Bring the music of the Classical era to life! This book and CD pack features 12 classical works arranged by Artem Vassiliev. Fun and appealing for all ages, these pieces have approachable top line melodies suitable for players of grades 3-5 standard. The accompanying CD features 12 authentic orchestral backing tracks, with instrumental performances played by live musicians. As an additional bonus, piano accompaniments are included on the CD as a download.

  • Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9 (Beethoven) 
  • Mozart:Eine Kleine Nachtmusik 
  • Mozart:Clarinet Concerto in A(2nd mov) 
  • Boccherini:Minuet(from String Quartet in E) 
  • Haydn:Trumpet Concerto(slow mov) 
  • Mozart:Queen of the Night(from The Magic Flute) 
  • Beethoven:Symphony No. 3,Eroica(1st Mov) 
  • Haydn:Symphony No.94,Surprise(2nd mov) 
  • Beethoven:Für Elise 
  • Mozart:Der Vogelfänger Bin Ich(Magic Flute) 
  • Glück:Dance of the Blessed Spirits(from Orfeo and Euridice) 
  • Beethoven:Adagio(from Sonata No.8 Pathétique) 

Buy Together




Buy both for $45.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19081985", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19513890", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Culver City, CA
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 17, 2012 To enjoy playing

    This book is good when you want to share with family and friends and show them you can play along classical whit the disc enclosed. The disc is very good recorded, with nice violin played and a fine orquestra sound. You´ll enjoy it.

    9 of 14 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.