World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Christopher Parkening - Duets & Concertos

By Christopher Parkening

Be the first! Write a Review

By Christopher Parkening. Guitar Recorded Version. Classical. Softcover. With guitar tablature. 232 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.690938).

Item Number: HL.690938

ISBN 9781423434757. 9x12 inches.

Throughout his career, Christopher Parkening, America's preeminent classical guitarist, has had the opportunity to perform with many of the world's leading artists and orchestras. This folio, Duets and Concertos, contains many selections from those collaborations, and features a wide range of musical pairings which show the guitar at its versatile best: voice and guitar, guitar duets, chamber music, and concertos. All of the pieces included here have been edited and fingered for the guitar by Christopher Parkening, and to quote Christopher himself, “No compromise has been made in requirement of technique. All of these pieces are suitable for performance by the virtuoso guitarist.” This folio contains 35 transcriptions.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Silent Night 
  • Lamento 
  • Berceuse 
  • Canon 
  • Concerto in D Major 
  • Fine Knacks for Ladies 
  • Suo Gan 
  • Wexford Carol 
  • Infant Holy, Infant Lowly 
  • Mary Had a Baby 
  • Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child 
  • La Volta 
  • La Maja De Goya 
  • Pampano Verde 
  • Con Amores, la mi Madre 
  • City Called Heaven 
  • Ciranda Bambole 
  • What If I Never Speed? 
  • Come Again! Sweet Love Doth Now Invite 
  • Lord, I Couldn't Hear Nobody Pray 
  • Round The Glory Manger 
  • Quittez Pasteurs 
  • Methinks I See An Heav'nly Host 
  • Mary And Her Baby Chile 
  • Dormi Jesu 
  • The King's Hunt 
  • Sanctify Us By Thy Goodness 
  • Offertorio 
  • La Rossignol 
  • Drewries Accordes 
  • Watkin's Ale 
  • An Old Music Box (Ou I'on entend une vieille boite a musique) 
  • Concerto In C Major 
  • Trio In C Major 
  • The Virgin Mary Had A Baby Boy (Caribbean Carol) 
  • Jesus, The Light Of The World 

Buy Together


20% off


Buy both for $89.99

[ { "catalogRefId":"19105365", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20387808", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.