World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Symphony of Carols

10 Christmas Piano Arrangements with Full Orchestra Tracks

By Joseph M. Martin

Piano, Piano/Keyboard (piano solo/CD)
10 Christmas Piano Arrangements with Full Orchestra Tracks. Arranged by Joseph M. Martin. Shawnee Press. Carol, Christmas, Christmas Sacred. Softcover with CD. 88 pages. Published by Shawnee Press (HL.35028946).

Item Number: HL.35028946

ISBN 9781480340015. 9x12 inches.

Experience the joy of playing piano with a full orchestra! This unique collection features stylish piano arrangements and professional orchestra recordings designed to perfectly complement each other. The CD includes listening and performance tracks, plus optional 2nd piano PDFs and is also enhanced so Mac and PC users can adjust the recordings to any tempo without changing the pitch! For live performance without tracks, optional 2nd piano PDFs may be printed from the CD. Titles: Angels We Have Heard on High • Away in a Manger • Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen • Good Christian Men, Rejoice • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear • Joy to the World • March of the Three Kings • O Little Town of Bethlehem • Wexford Carol.

  • Angels We Have Heard On High 
  • Joy To The World 
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem 
  • Away In A Manger 
  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear 
  • Wexford Carol 
  • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen 
  • Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus 
  • March Of The Three Kings 
  • Good Christian Men, Rejoice 

Buy Together




Buy both for $54.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19892378", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"2932090", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 2

    G.Murphy - 1993merc
    Neptune, NJ
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 13, 2013 Not a walk in the park...

    A Symphony of Carols is not for the faint of heart. It is not immensely difficult music - I can play it, but I am trying to speak in behalf of the average pianist who wants to showcase well-known Christmas music with a bit of his/her own flair.It...

    might not be worth the price of admission because you will need to spend considerable time working these out (even with tempo control for PC and MAC).I guess the last straw is the lack of balance between fast and joyous vs. tenderly and meditative. Everything sounds a bit "quick" and all of the music, although different, basically sounds the same. Lacks style, texture and falls into the Muzak, rather than music category.

    Read More
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.