World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


15 Easy Classical Solos

By Philip Sparke

Be the first! Write a Review

Bassoon and Piano - easy
Arranged by Philip Sparke. Anglo Music Play-Along Series. Classical. Book with CD. Composed 2013. 40 pages. Anglo Music Press #AMP 307-400. Published by Anglo Music Press (BT.AMP-307-400).

Item Number: BT.AMP-307-400

ISBN 9789043138154. 9x12 inches. English-German-French-Dutch.

Part of the Anglo Music Play-along Series, Philip Sparke's 15 Easy Classical Solos is aimed at the young instrumentalist who can play just over an octave. Specifically tailored to suit the individual instrument, this book introduces the beginning player to the world of the classics by using simple yet attractive melodies that fit their limited range. The carefully selected pieces include music from the 16th to the 20th century and cover a wide variety of styles, from Bach to Grieg and from Purcell to Satie. This book will provide invaluable additional material to complement any teaching method and includes both piano accompaniment and a demo/play-along CD.

Philip Sparke's 15 Easy Classical Solos, onderdeel van de Anglo Music Play-Along Series, is bedoeld voor de jonge instrumentalist die iets meer dan een octaaf kan spelen. Het boek sluit qua instrumentaal bereik en gebruikte toonsoortenaan bij het Artist Level van Hal Leonards Essential Elements (r), maar kan ook los daarvan worden gebruikt.De zorgvuldig geselecteerde melodieen, die specifiek zijn toegesneden op elk instrument, beslaan een breed scala van klassieke stijlen:van Bach tot Grieg en van Purcell tot Satie.Het boek bevat waardevol materiaal ter aanvulling op elke lesmethode en wordt geleverd met pianobegeleiding en een cd met demo- en meespeeltracks.

15 Easy Classical Solos ist als Erganzung zur bewahrten Anglo Music Play-Along Reihe gedacht und richtet sich an Schuler, die ungefahr einen Tonumfang von einer Oktave beherrschen. Das Niveau entspricht dem des Artist Levels der Essential Elements (r) Methode von Hal Leonard, kann aber auch unabhangig davon verwendet werden. Genau auf jedes Instrument zugeschnitten, ermoglicht die wohluberlegte Stuckeauswahl ein erstes Kennenlernen von Melodien aus verschiedenen Epochen der Klassik von Grieg uber Purcell bis Satie. Jeder Band bietet wertvolles Erganzungsmaterial, das zu jeder Instrumentalschule passt und enthalt sowohl Klavier- als auch CD-Begleitungen.

15 Easy Classical Solos, de Philip Sparke, est un ouvrage qui s'adresse aux jeunes musiciens, maitrisant un peu plus d'une octave. 15 Easy Classical Solos a ete concu pour etre joue en correlation avec les series Artist et/ou Master Level de la collection Essential Elements (r), publiee par les editions Hal Leonard. Mais il peut egalement etre utilise independamment.Specifiquement adapte a chaque instrument, ce volume rassemble quinze melodies ecrites par des compositeurs aussi varies que Bach, Purcell, Grieg et Satie.Comprenant les parties d'accompagnement de piano et une version d'accompagnement sur compact disc, ces ouvrages representent une sourcecomplementaire inestimable a toute methode pedagogique.

Il concetto della collana Anglo Music Play-Along Series e quello di integrare al piu presto nel processo di apprendimento dei giovani strumentisti la possibilita di poter suonare accompagnati al piano o con l'ausilio di un'incisione su CD. Ilchiaro vantaggio di questo metodo e che gli allievi imparano da subito l'aspetto fondamentale del suonare insieme, vale a dire tenere il tempo in modo costante. 15 Easy Classical Solos consente agli allievi che hanno una conoscenza limitatadelle note di suonare brani di Bach, Schubert, Purcell, Grieg e altri, grazie alle versioni facilitate. Il livello di 15 Intermediate Classical Solos permette invece agli allievi che padroneggiano l'estensione superiore a un'ottava dicimentarsi nei "primi concerti" con brani di Haendel, Clementi, Rameau, Glueck, Beethoven e altri. Il CD propone una traccia con l'incisione completa e una con il solo accompagnamento.

  • Waltz  Composed by Moritz Vogel;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Chorale (Now Praise, My Soul, The Lord)  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Humming Song from Album for the Young  Composed by Robert Schumann;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Gymnopedie No. 1  Composed by Erik Satie;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • I'M CALLED LITTLE BUTTERCUP FROM HMS PINAFORE  Composed by Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Study Op. 37, No. 3  Composed by Henry Lemoine;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Minuet Z 649  Composed by Henry Purcell;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Theme and Variation from Sonatina No. 3  Composed by Thomas Attwood;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Norhern Song from Album for the Young  Composed by Robert Schumann;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Two German Dances from Twelve German Dances D 420  Composed by Franz Schubert;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Watchman's Song from Lyric Pieces Op. 12  Composed by Edvard Grieg;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Gavotte  Composed by Jan Ladislav Dussek;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Vien qua, Dorina bella Op. 7  Composed by Antonio Bianchi;Arranged by Carl Maria Von Weber,Philip Sparke
  • Minuet from Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach  Composed by Christian Petzold;Arranged by Philip Sparke
  • The Prince of Denmark's March from Choice Lessons for the Harpsichord or Spinet  Composed by Jeremiah Clarke;Arranged by Philip Sparke

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
15 Easy Classical Solos
Method For Bassoon

Buy both for $49.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"21107764", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"93752", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.