World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


10 Easy Summer Duets for Violin and Clarinet

By David McKeown

Detailed Description

Clarinet, Violin, Violin and Clarinet Duet, Mixed Duet, String and Woodwind Duet - Early Intermediate - Digital Download
Composed by David McKeown. 21st Century, Neo-Classical, Repertoire, General Instructional, Technique Training. Score. 12 pages. Published by David McKeown (S0.980201).

Item Number: S0.980201

10 Easy Summer Duets are beautiful new and original compositions by David McKeown arranged for one Violin and one Clarinet.

They can be played at any time of year, in the Summer to celebrate the season, or in the Winter, to remind yourself of warmer days! The duets are mixed ability, with the top part set for players at an easy to early intermediate standard, and the bottom part to be played by a teacher or intermediate player. Click on the link above to hear samples of these duets performed on YouTube, performed on Clarinet.

10 Easy Summer Duets are

  • Perfect for concert performances large and small;
  • Fully articulated to help develop that sense of style;  
  • Great for helping with simple rhythms and keeping the pulse;
  • Road tested with students;
  • Fun to play;
  • The titles provoke mental pictures that connect with the student’s musical imagination;

The ten titles are, Up with the Birds, The View from the Top, Summer Shower, Cotton-Wool Clouds, Pooh Sticks, Riding My Bike, Wave-Walking, Sandcastles, Dozing in the Deck-Chair and Sunset 9pm.

There are thousands more duets available for all standards and styles, in many different instrumental combinations at


About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Available Instantly

Price: $7.99

Save 5% when you buy 2 or more copies of this item.

{ "catalogRefId":"21969488", "productId":"prod21969488" } { "catalogRefId":"21969488", "productId":"prod21969488" }

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.